Opinion

Opinion (290)

"A free press can, of course, be good or bad, but, most certainly without freedom, the press will never be anything but bad" — Albert Camus

Thursday, 25 September 2014 11:52

Giant phone thumbs: It's time to step back

Written by

If you have to buy a giant thumb to navigate your cell phone and use a smartphone ergonomics chart then I would say you're probably using your cell phone way too much and could stand to walk away for a little while.

Friday, 19 September 2014 10:48

Human issues

Written by

In trying to wrap my thoughts around the Adrian Peterson and Ray Rice fiascos, I couldn't — until I read my commissioner's note in one of the fantasy football leagues I play in.

Monday, 15 September 2014 18:20

Trail Life USA begins recruitment drive

Written by

Trail Life USA and American Heritage Girls teaches young men and women, ages 5-18, adventure, character, and leadership through a program centering on outdoor experiences that builds life skills and allows them to grow on a personal level and as a role model and leader for their peers.

Monday, 15 September 2014 15:18

Greene endorsement of Tripp

Written by

Fellow Citizens of Halifax County,

Monday, 15 September 2014 14:36

Frazier endorsement of Tripp

Written by

Dear Citizens of Halifax County:

Friday, 12 September 2014 22:37

Davis endorsement of Mark Macon

Written by

After the May 6 primary, I was contacted by the three remaining sheriff candidates.

Friday, 12 September 2014 20:39

Stallings endorsement of Warren

Written by

James Warren served as Chief Deputy for the Halifax County Sheriff’s office for the entire time that I served as Sheriff.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014 16:06

iWatches, almond-buying and playlists

Written by

With the announcement of the Apple Watch Tuesday, I have this great fear it's going to make people more obnoxious.

Page 1 of 23