Opinion

Opinion (288)

"A free press can, of course, be good or bad, but, most certainly without freedom, the press will never be anything but bad" — Albert Camus

Monday, 15 September 2014 18:20

Trail Life USA begins recruitment drive

Written by

Trail Life USA and American Heritage Girls teaches young men and women, ages 5-18, adventure, character, and leadership through a program centering on outdoor experiences that builds life skills and allows them to grow on a personal level and as a role model and leader for their peers.

Monday, 15 September 2014 15:18

Greene endorsement of Tripp

Written by

Fellow Citizens of Halifax County,

Monday, 15 September 2014 14:36

Frazier endorsement of Tripp

Written by

Dear Citizens of Halifax County:

Friday, 12 September 2014 22:37

Davis endorsement of Mark Macon

Written by

After the May 6 primary, I was contacted by the three remaining sheriff candidates.

Friday, 12 September 2014 20:39

Stallings endorsement of Warren

Written by

James Warren served as Chief Deputy for the Halifax County Sheriff’s office for the entire time that I served as Sheriff.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014 16:06

iWatches, almond-buying and playlists

Written by

With the announcement of the Apple Watch Tuesday, I have this great fear it's going to make people more obnoxious.

Thursday, 04 September 2014 11:02

MLB and the single man

Written by

As you might imagine, I get a lot of emails.

Friday, 29 August 2014 10:18

State of Our Community: Pierce gets it right

Written by

Halifax County Board of Commissioners Chairman James Pierce was right in his assessment of the school situation during the chamber's State of Our Community luncheon Thursday.

Page 1 of 23