Wednesday, 01 February 2017 13:02

Two arrested for attempted B&E of sweepstakes business

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Suspicious activity early this morning led the Scotland Neck Police Department to file charges against two men for attempted breaking and entering.

The arrests of Demonta Holmes, 21, and Raymond Roberts, 31, came after Sergeant M. Hilliard and Officer J. Marin noticed suspicious activity in the area of Lucky Dollar Sweepstakes.
Hilliard located Holmes, who was reportedly found behind the business with burglary tools, according to a statement by Captain T. Parker.
Further investigation led to the arrest of Roberts.
Holmes was charged with felony attempted breaking and entering as well as counts related to injury to property and possession of burglary tools, Parker said.
Holmes was also charged with one count of felony breaking and entering for the January 24 breaking and entering of CCT Sweepstakes on Main Street.
Roberts was charged with felony conspiracy to commit breaking and entering.
Holmes was jailed on $5,000 bond and Roberts a $1,000 bond.
Investigation continues and additional charges are possible.

 

Read 4710 times

Comments on Two arrested for attempted B&E of sweepstakes business

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Sat May 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 725 guests and no members online

Login Form