Thursday, 09 February 2017 13:05

Hughes detention hearing moved to Friday

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Ervin Rodell Hughes will have his federal detention hearing Friday, according to records filed in the court system.

It had originally been scheduled for Tuesday, but Magistrate Judge James E. Gates allowed a continuance.
Gates noted in a minute entry that any delay resulting from the continuance will be excluded from the Speedy Trial Act.
The detention hearing is set for 10 a.m. in the federal courthouse in Raleigh.
Meanwhile this week, Gates set the arraignment and trial date in the matter for the April term of court.
A pre-trial conference is set for February 23 and the deadline for motions has been set for March 9.
Gates remanded Hughes, who also goes by the first name Erwin, to the custody of United States Marshals until the detention hearing.
Hughes surrendered to federal agents at the Pitt County Sheriff’s Office around 6 p.m. last Wednesday
Agents of the City County Drug Task Force and Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives had been looking for Hughes since his December 13 federal indictment.
The federal indictment came after an investigation by task force Agent C.A. Parker on June 10 where at a residence on Maple Street agents seized around 15.8 grams of crack, marijuana, a .380 handgun, money and several items of paraphernalia.

 

Read 1714 times

Comments on Hughes detention hearing moved to Friday

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Sat May 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 707 guests and no members online

Login Form