News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

The speed of communications is wondrous to behold. It is also true that speed can multiply the distribution of information that we know to be untrue — Edward R Murrow

A call of a drive-by shooting in Weldon Saturday night ended up being the call of a man who unintentionally shot himself in the leg when his gun fell from his waistband and discharged.

Monday, 23 October 2017 14:00

RRPD roundup: Assault call; dispute arrest

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Friday, 20 October 2017 16:04

RRPD roundup: Larceny arrests; gun charge

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Friday, 20 October 2017 15:05

Chamber board developing austerity plan

The Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors met Thursday to address issues brought to light by the resignation of its president, Jim Trzinski.

One by one, hands held the shovel.

Thursday, 19 October 2017 16:49

Crack pipes seized

Citizen complaints along with those from Weldon town officials led agents of the City County Drug Task Force to a residence on Fairground Lane today.  

Thursday, 19 October 2017 16:33

RRPD roundup: Trespassing; domestic assault

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

An email sent to members of the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors details the reasons the organization’s president decided to step down.

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating to determine whether a boy arrested Wednesday night and another suspect they continue to search for are responsible for a new round of vehicle break-ins in the city.

Page 1 of 850

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 787 guests and no members online

Login Form