Wednesday, 08 March 2017 17:05

HCSO roundup: BE&L arrest; jail cell phone violation

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

On January 18 the sheriff’s office responded to a report of a break-in and larceny of a vacant residence in what is known as the South Weldon area.
Detective R.B. Biggerstaff obtained warrants on Derrick Garner, 33, of Weldon for breaking and entering, larceny after breaking and entering, possession of stolen goods, obtaining property by false pretense and injury to real property.
Garner was arrested Friday with assistance from the Weldon Police Department.
He has a March 25 court date.

On Sunday Lieutenant Keisha Murphy, of the Halifax County Detention Center, caught a woman taking a cell phone into the visitation room of the jail during visitation.
Murphy reportedly saw Ebony Nicolle Robinson, 26, of Wilson, using the device within the restricted area.
The phone was seized and Robinson was charged with felony attempting to provide a mobile device to an inmate.
She has a March 15 court date.

Read 5244 times

Comments on HCSO roundup: BE&L arrest; jail cell phone violation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jul 19 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 20 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form