Thursday, 18 May 2017 09:31

Pizza driver robbed at gunpoint

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A pizza delivery driver was robbed at gunpoint Wednesday night on Vine Street after a call was placed for an order.

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Hasty said investigators believe the order was placed for the purpose of robbing the driver.
In a statement Hasty said police were called to scene around 11:30 p.m.
The driver told responding officers while trying to find the residence they were approached by three men who produced a handgun and demanded money.
The driver complied and the three men ran towards Duke Street.
The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office provided a canine to attempt tracking the suspects.
They were dressed in dark clothing.
The men are considered armed and dangerous.
Anyone with information is encouraged to call Investigator G.L. Williams at 252-533-2821 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 10590 times

Comments on Pizza driver robbed at gunpoint

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Sep 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 780 guests and no members online

Login Form