Friday, 23 June 2017 08:49

Morning shooting victim in critical condition

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The victim of an early morning shooting today is in critical condition, Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty confirmed.

The shooting occurred in the area of West Thirteenth and Franklin streets around 1:30 this morning, Hasty said in a statement.
Officers located a victim with multiple gunshots. The victim was shot in the torso. It was not immediately clear what kind of weapon was used.
The victim was transported to Halifax Regional by county EMS and then flown to an undisclosed trauma center.
Hasty said in the statement the victim was walking along West Thirteenth Street when approached by a dark vehicle driven by a person described as a black male. Another person described as a black male exited the vehicle and began firing at the victim.
Hasty said investigators are still trying to determine motive in the case.
Anyone with information is encouraged to call the police department at 252-533-2810 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 15811 times

Comments on Morning shooting victim in critical condition

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Sep 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 790 guests and no members online

Login Form