Friday, 23 June 2017 14:33

County crime roundup: Weldon traffic stop; HCSO arrest

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

Halifax County law enforcement agencies reported the following:

Weldon police

Lieutenant Chris Davis reported on Thursday around 10:58 p.m., Officer W. Wheeler conducted a vehicle stop on Caroline Avenue near Elm Street for a tail light violation.
Wheeler located two open containers of alcohol, drug paraphernalia and crack cocaine inside the vehicle.
Wheeler arrested and charged Michael Daniel, 59, of Halifax, for the tail light violation, open container, possession of drug paraphernalia and possession of a schedule II controlled substance.
Daniel also had an outstanding warrant for assault on a female and communicating threats.
He received a $1,000 secured bond and July 5 court date.
Officer Q. Godley assisted.

Halifax County Sheriff’s Office

Chief Deputy Scott Hall reported George Lewis Hubbard,65, of Roanoke Rapids, was arrested by detectives Tuesday.
Hubbard’s arrest stems from an investigation by detectives B.C. Griffin and S.A. Bryant into a report Hubbard had inappropriate online conduct as a registered sex offender.
Griffin charged Hubbard with failure to inform the sheriff of any new or changed online identifier. He received a $100,000 bond and has a July 19 court date.

Read 7797 times

Comments on County crime roundup: Weldon traffic stop; HCSO arrest

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Sep 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 802 guests and no members online

Login Form