Tuesday, 27 June 2017 16:34

Roanoke Valley crime roundup: Angry customer; armed robbery

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Roanoke Valley law enforcement report the following:

 

Roanoke Rapids Police Department

Lieutenant Charles Vaught reports the public’s help is needed identifying a person in a Family Dollar larceny which occurred Monday shortly before 3 p.m.
Anyone with information is encouraged to call the police department at 252-533-2810; Vaught at 252-533-2819, or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.


Weldon Police Department

Lieutenant Chris Davis reports on Sunday around 4:20 a.m. Officer N. Coles was patrolling a local restaurant on Julian R. Allsbrook Highway when he encountered a woman later identified as Myiesha Stokes, 21, of Emporia.
Stokes was reportedly causing a disturbance in the restaurant and threw a plate of food in the floor while Coles investigated.
Stokes was placed under arrest and charged with resisting a public officer.
She has a July 12 court date.

Rich Square Police Department

Chief A. Taylor reports on June 15 around 10:30 p.m. four people described as black males wearing masks and all black clothing entered the Skill Zone armed with handguns and demanded money.
The suspects left on foot in an unknown direction with an undisclosed amount of cash. Anyone with information is encouraged to contact the police department 252-539-2315 or the Northampton County Sheriff Office at 252-574-1041.

 

Read 7623 times

Comments on Roanoke Valley crime roundup: Angry customer; armed robbery

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 957 guests and one member online

Login Form