Wednesday, 05 July 2017 13:01

RRPD roundup: Fraud arrests

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following Monday, according to Chief Chuck Hasty: 

At approximately 11 a.m., Master Officer G. Morris arrested Robert Martin Williams Jr., 34, of Roanoke Rapids, on outstanding warrants for obtaining property by false pretense.

The charges stem from an investigation by Investigator G.L. Williams reported on June 2 by the victim.

Williams allegedly used the victim’s bank card without their permission.

He received a $1,000 bond and August 2  court date. 

At approximately 6:15 p.m., Officer A. Green responded to Walmart about a fraud case.

Loss prevention told Green Laurie Ann Plum, 57, of Roanoke Rapids, allegedly took an item not paid for to customer service and obtained a refund.

Green arrested and charged Plum with obtaining property by false pretense.

She received a $1,000 bond and August 2 court date.

Read 4829 times Last modified on Thursday, 06 July 2017 09:16

Comments on RRPD roundup: Fraud arrests

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Sep 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 799 guests and no members online

Login Form