Thursday, 06 July 2017 14:25

NCSO sets claim deadline for bikes

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office has set an August 6 claim deadline for several bikes currently designated as lost and found.

The bikes are in fair condition and were found by farmers in a wooded area in a field off Warner Bridge Road in the Garysburg area, according to Captain Patrick Jacobs.

These bicycles have not matched any in records the sheriff’s office keeps on bikes reported stolen.

If the bikes are not claimed by the deadline they will be donated to local charities.

Anyone who can prove ownership may contact the sheriff’s office at 252-534-2611 and submit a written claim of ownership.

The inventory is listed as:

A blue GT 21-speed bike

A red GT 21-speed bike

A pink Magna six-speed bike with right foot pedal missing and a broken right handlebar brake.

Read 2140 times Last modified on Thursday, 06 July 2017 15:36

Comments on NCSO sets claim deadline for bikes

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Feb 10 @10:00AM -
Halifax County Genealogical Society
Wed Feb 14 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 15 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Library book sale
Wed Feb 21 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM -
HCC Food Tasting
Wed Feb 28 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:30PM -
Democratic party meeting
Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive
Thu Mar 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Clara Hearne pre-K registration
Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Artisans, crafters needed for fair

Login Form