Friday, 07 July 2017 16:57

Juvenile charged with murder in Woodland shooting

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A 15-year-old juvenile is in custody and charged with first-degree murder in the shooting death of a 75-year-old man on the outskirts of Woodland Thursday night.

Captain Patrick Jacobs of the Northampton County Sheriff’s Office declined comment on the relationship between the man and the boy. He also declined to discuss motive.

In a statement Jacobs said the sheriff’s office was called around 6:45 p.m. to the shooting death of Joseph Steven Odom. The victim was shot and killed at his residence.

Jacobs said in the statement investigation continues by the sheriff’s office and North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation.

 

Read 9413 times Last modified on Friday, 07 July 2017 17:16

Comments on Juvenile charged with murder in Woodland shooting

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 829 guests and no members online

Login Form