Monday, 18 September 2017 14:25

Last person wanted in vehicle shooting arrested

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The last person wanted in an August 27 shooting was arrested Friday afternoon, Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty reported.

Keyshaun Diarell Boswell was arrested following a traffic stop in the 400 block of Jackson Street.

Boswell, 20, was taken into custody around 3:15 by Officer A. Green, who made the stop.

Boswell, of Littleton, faces a count of shooting into an occupied vehicle, a crime which occurred in the 300 block of Madison Street.

Brothers Zatez and Xavion Perry were arrested earlier in the case.

Hasty said it remains unclear why the three allegedly shot into the occupied vehicle around 12:30 a.m.  

Boswell was also charged with carrying a concealed weapon and driving without a license.

He received a $6,000 bond and  September 29 court date.

Eric Short Jr., 20, a passenger in the vehicle, was charged with carrying a concealed weapon.

Hasty said Short was not involved in the Madison Street shooting.

He received a $2,000 bond and the same court date as Boswell.

Sergeant M. Mosely, Master Officer J. Hardy and Officer S. Blythe assisted.

 

 

Read 3594 times

Comments on Last person wanted in vehicle shooting arrested

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 772 guests and no members online

Login Form