Monday, 18 September 2017 14:54

HP continues Saturday night chase probe

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The North Carolina State Highway Patrol continues its investigation into a chase which started late Saturday night on Interstate 95.

Trooper Levern Bynum said he clocked a vehicle around 11 p.m. traveling 86 in a 70 mile per hour zone at the 169 milemarker in Roanoke Rapids.

Bynum pursued the vehicle, which left the interstate at the 168 exit. The vehicle turned onto Highway 903 and headed north to Old Halifax Road. The vehicle then made a left onto West Kerr Drive. The three occupants exited the vehicle, which sustained minor damage, while it was still moving and fled.

Bynum said open containers of alcohol and paraphernalia for rolling joints was found in the vehicle.

Troopers and Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies canvassed the area and “kept the spot hot,” Bynum said.

Bynum believes the three may have been picked up by others.

Read 3791 times

Comments on HP continues Saturday night chase probe

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 774 guests and no members online

Login Form