Monday, 18 September 2017 14:54

HP continues Saturday night chase probe

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The North Carolina State Highway Patrol continues its investigation into a chase which started late Saturday night on Interstate 95.

Trooper Levern Bynum said he clocked a vehicle around 11 p.m. traveling 86 in a 70 mile per hour zone at the 169 milemarker in Roanoke Rapids.

Bynum pursued the vehicle, which left the interstate at the 168 exit. The vehicle turned onto Highway 903 and headed north to Old Halifax Road. The vehicle then made a left onto West Kerr Drive. The three occupants exited the vehicle, which sustained minor damage, while it was still moving and fled.

Bynum said open containers of alcohol and paraphernalia for rolling joints was found in the vehicle.

Troopers and Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies canvassed the area and “kept the spot hot,” Bynum said.

Bynum believes the three may have been picked up by others.

Read 3976 times

Comments on HP continues Saturday night chase probe

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jan 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Jan 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Jan 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Jan 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 957 guests and no members online

Login Form