Monday, 25 September 2017 12:05

Va. man dies driving wrong way on I-95

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A 22-year-old Virginia man died Saturday morning while operating his vehicle in the wrong lane of Interstate 95.

Trooper S.D. Parrish of the state Highway Patrol noted in a preliminary report, Stephen Lisi of Fairfax Station was driving his vehicle south in the interstate’s northbound lane when the crash occurred shortly after midnight. The crash occurred in the Roanoke Rapids area between highways 903 and 125.

His vehicle sideswiped the trailer of a truck which swerved to miss him. Lisi then lost control of his vehicle and struck a tractor-trailer.

It was unclear why Lisi was traveling in the wrong lane or how long he had been doing so.

The trooper’s report cites operating a vehicle in a reckless manner as the contributing factor.

There were no other injuries in the crash.

Read 8112 times

Comments on Va. man dies driving wrong way on I-95

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form