Wednesday, 29 November 2017 10:27

Strawberry M&Ms theft leads to arrest

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)

An Enfield man who allegedly stole $47 worth of Strawberry M&Ms was arrested Tuesday, according to the Enfield Police Department.

Chief Tyree Davis said the $47 represents 24 bags of the candy reportedly stolen by Michael Whitaker II.

The events leading to his arrest around 3:30 p.m. began when Officer G. Page was dispatched to investigate a larceny from a local convenience store, Davis said in a statement.

Store video surveillance and previous arrest photos aided in the identity of Whitaker, who was also served an order for arrest for failing to appear in court earlier this month.

He was jailed on $1,000 bond and has a December 4 court date.

 

Meanwhile, Davis reported on Tuesday around 8:15 p.m., Corporal S. Coates stopped a vehicle for a violation.

Coates smelled the odor of marijuana coming from inside the vehicle driven by Quinton Morris.  A search of the vehicle yielded 49 grams of marijuana, digital scales and multiple items of drug paraphernalia.  

Morris was arrested and charged with felony possession with intent to manufacture, sell or deliver marijuana, felony possession of marijuana, maintaining a controlled substance in a vehicle and possession of drug paraphernalia.

He received a $10,000 bond and December 6 court date.

Read 6399 times

Comments on Strawberry M&Ms theft leads to arrest

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form