News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Thursday, 02 November 2017 16:19

Two charged in Carter, Oak street shootings

Two people have been arrested for shootings which occurred on Carter and Oak streets last week.

Two people charged in the May murder of a Littleton area farmhand will be prosecuted on first-degree murder charges, the state announced today in Halifax County Superior Court.

Matthew Simms and Taphil Yancy will not receive the same plea deal four other defendants in the 2015 murder of Jarshamel Cambridge have received.

A 19-year-old Enfield girl died this morning from injuries sustained in a single-vehicle crash outside Jackson Wednesday.

Wednesday, 01 November 2017 11:17

Council meeting Monday to consider theater sale

Roanoke Rapids City Council Monday will consider an offer to purchase the theater.

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 20:11

Photo gallery: Halloween '17

From Doyle Field to Chaloner Recreation Center, the city helped children and their parents celebrate Halloween this evening with a trunk-or-treat and party.

Page 8 of 8

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form