News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

The city is expected to enter formal negotiations later this week to restructure its current debt on the Roanoke Rapids Theatre which, if successful, will significantly reduce its payments on the venue.

Monday, 27 February 2017 12:45

Infant flu death reported in Halifax County

An infant flu death has been reported in Halifax County.

Applications are being accepted for a pilot program to grow industrial hemp for research in North Carolina.

Monday, 27 February 2017 11:10

Gray Street standoff ends with arrest

Roanoke Rapids police early Saturday morning coaxed a man from a house on Gray Street after he reportedly fired shots inside.

Have you purchased your tickets for Saturday's March 4th Nitty Gritty Dirt Band concert at the Roanoke Rapids Theatre, sponsored by White Motors of Roanoke Rapids and presented by BarnBurner Promotions, yet?

Sunday, 26 February 2017 09:33

Two perish in early morning vehicle fire

Gaston Fire and Rescue says two people died following a crash on Highway 46 near Hickory Hollow Road outside Gaston early this morning.

Saturday, 25 February 2017 10:40

Bolling Road Bobby's sells $1 million scratcher

Bobby’s Number 2 on Bolling Road sold a $1 million Ruby Red 7s scratch-off ticket this morning.

True bills of indictment were returned against another alleged suspect charged in the Operation First Wave roundup in Northampton County.

Continued investigation in the Music City area of Highway 48 led to marijuana charges against a Roanoke Rapids man.

A Roanoke Rapids man surrendered Thursday and will face a charge of attempted murder in a January shooting at a hotel parking lot.

Page 1 of 8

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jul 19 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 20 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form