News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Thursday, 31 August 2017 18:20

Warrants filed in Glenview drive-by

Warrants are on file for two men allegedly involved in a drive-by shooting which occurred Sunday morning around 1 a.m. in the Glenview community off Fishing Creek Road.

It’s not about what law enforcement can do for the community — it’s what law enforcement can do with the community.

Thursday, 31 August 2017 12:44

Judge sets Sept. 12 sentencing for Tillmon

The sentencing of the final defendant in Operation Rockfish and the only one of the 15 to enter a not guilty plea in the police corruption case is scheduled for September 12.

An evolution of medical imaging debuted in the Radiology Department of Halifax Regional Medical Center this year.

Wednesday, 30 August 2017 10:40

RRPD roundup: Heroin trafficking; shots fired

Roanoke Rapids police Tuesday seized 26 bindles of heroin and powdered heroin which had not been packaged following a traffic stop on Roanoke Avenue.

Wednesday, 30 August 2017 10:08

Agents seize 30 heroin bindles following stop

City County Drug Task Force agents Tuesday evening seized 30 bindles of heroin from the vehicle of a Littleton man following a traffic stop in the Information Grocery area.

Historic Halifax Saturday will honor Labor Day with demonstrations of various 18th Century jobs.

Tuesday, 29 August 2017 12:48

Montgomery Gentry coming to Roanoke Rapids

BarnBurner Promotions announce Montgomery Gentry in concert at The Roanoke Rapids Theatre October 20, 2017.

A side contest within a larger fishing tournament has hooked the Boys & Girls Club of Halifax County a $10,000 donation.

Monday, 28 August 2017 16:47

Woman charged on card fraud counts

A Roanoke Rapids woman was charged Thursday on counts related to reportedly using a stolen credit card.

Page 1 of 9

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 920 guests and no members online

Login Form