News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Thursday, 29 March 2018 16:56

County elections board sets Monday meeting

The Halifax County Board of Elections will hold a meeting Monday at noon in Halifax.

A Roanoke Rapids man who last year was indicted on federal child pornography counts was sentenced to 70 months in prison last week, according to court records.

A Roanoke Rapids man was charged today on several child pornography counts.

A Garysburg man was reportedly found in possession of 62 crack rocks and three bindles of heroin after he attempted to flee a checking station this morning.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

The Halifax Regional Foundation recently received a donation of $4,000 from The Ladies of the Lake Organization.

The Weldon Police Department reported the following, according to Lieutenant Chris Davis:

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 15:05

Jimi gets his vest

Jimi, a Roanoke Rapids Police Department dog handled by Officer Hannah Grimes, has received a bullet and stab protective vest through a charitable donation from the non-profit Vested Interest in K9s.

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 10:45

State approves county elections board

The North Carolina State Board of Elections approved the appointments of two Democrats and two Republicans to make up the Halifax County Board of Elections.

Tuesday, 27 March 2018 17:00

Two identified in outstanding RRPD cases

Warrants have been filed in two of five cases in which the Roanoke Rapids Police Department sought the public’s help Monday.

Page 1 of 9

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form