News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Monday, 30 April 2018 13:42

Chasing Eagle: Ranks achieved

The journey is complete and on Sunday at First Baptist Church two Roanoke Rapids boy scouts earned the organization’s highest rank — Eagle Scout.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Captain Bobby Martin:

A Halifax County native who lived part-time with his grandmother has been charged this evening in her murder.

Halifax town and other officials celebrated the opening of Dollar General this afternoon.

Halifax Regional Medical Center has announced its newly elected officers of its board of directors.

A man was shot in the leg after he told officers as many as four people entered his residence late Thursday night.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

The Roanoke Rapids Savings Bank Board of Directors honored its longtime board member William B. Grizzard Jr. this week for his 33 years of service to the bank.  

Page 1 of 7

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jul 19 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 20 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form