The Roanoke Rapids City Council race will be an uncontested battle.

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is seeking help in identifying a man in the video who stole beer from Five Points Food Mart.

A Roanoke Rapids woman was charged today as an accessory after the fact and for harboring two people who allegedly murdered a farm worker in May.

Arrest warrants for a man charged Wednesday morning with sex counts involving a 1-year-old child allege the victim was both seriously injured and sexually assaulted during an abduction.

A Roanoke Rapids man who has been on the state sex offender registry since he was 13 was charged this morning in the abduction, kidnapping and alleged sexual assault of a 1-year-old child.


The Filing Period for the November 7 municipal election will begin on Friday, July 7, at noon and end Friday, July 21, at noon in the Halifax County Board of Elections Office at the Old Historic Courthouse in Halifax for the following municipalities:

A Hollister man charged with six counts of cruelty to animals pled to three counts filed against him, the Halifax County Clerk of Court Office confirmed today.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017 12:16

Man charged in S. Weldon stabbing

A Monday night stabbing victim was treated and released from medical care and the man who allegedly stabbed her was arrested.

Monday, 26 June 2017 15:59

HCSO seeks help in store vandalism

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is looking for a man who poured detergent and motor oil on the floor of a Roanoke Rapids area store.

Debris from a demolished house discovered on property in February has resulted in a felony littering count against a Halifax man.

Page 1 of 72

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1454 guests and no members online

Login Form