The defense team for Tyquan Powell, indicted in the murders of a Scotland Neck man and Gastonia woman, continues preparing for potential death penalty prosecution in the United Blood Nation case.

Tyquan Powell is scheduled for his arraignment and detention hearing Thursday in Charlotte after his indictment in a sweeping United Blood Nation racketeering conspiracy last month.

Two men charged in a sweeping racketeering probe among United Blood Nation members have entered not guilty pleas.

A woman indicted in a case alleging racketeering charges among reputed United Blood Nation members has pled not guilty.

Gang ties to a 2016 murder in Scotland Neck have been uncovered in a sweeping indictment of United Blood Nation members following a federal investigation.

Wednesday, 24 February 2016 21:20

Second man wanted in Daniels murder surrenders

Lamonte Lloyd, the second person wanted in the January 26 murder of Jimmy Daniels, surrendered this evening, Scotland Neck police confirmed.

The North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation is currently working with other law enforcement agencies and the judicial system to bring Tyquan Powell back to Halifax County to face charges in the January 26 murder of Jimmy Daniels.

The man murdered in Scotland Neck Tuesday was a potential state's witness in a case where a mistrial was declared in October.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Sep 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 733 guests and no members online

Login Form