Wednesday, 18 July 2018 14:03

RRPD announces promotions, upcoming events

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty Tuesday night recognized officer achievements, promotions and a new hire during city council’s meeting.

Tuesday, 17 July 2018 18:49

Theater deed-signing set Monday

The deed-signing for the Roanoke Rapids Theater, which will give Thomas and Evon McLean ownership of the venue, will be held Monday at 1 p.m., City Manager Joseph Scherer told council this evening.

Tuesday, 17 July 2018 15:26

RRPD roundup: Weekend reports

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Friday, 13 July 2018 14:55

RRPD roundup: Drug arrests

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

The Wound Care Center at Halifax Regional has been recognized with a national award for clinical excellence.

U.S. Cellular has named Duane Sherrod sales manager for the Roanoke Rapids store on Premier Boulevard.

Roanoke Rapids City Council Tuesday erred when it turned down a rezoning request which could have possibly given the owner of Crestview Cemetery the opportunity to expand her business.

Published in Opinion

The owner of Crestview Cemetery said she would have to figure out her next steps after Roanoke Rapids City Council struck down a motion which would have lead to the rezoning of land to possibly pave the way for an expansion.

The Roanoke Rapids Planning and Development Department has received some comments back from a site plan review on plans submitted for a proposed Dollar General at Roanoke Avenue and Eighth Street.

A man who was shot by a victim of a break-in in May on Raleigh Street faces new counts, including charges reflecting three separate sexual assaults.

Page 1 of 260

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jul 19 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 20 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form