Wednesday, 13 December 2017 14:59

RRPD roundup: Arrest after OD; fugitive warrant

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Captain Bobby Martin:

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees welcomed one new member and two incumbents this evening.

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 22:23

Photo gallery: USAF Heritage of America Band

The United States Air Force Heritage of America Band played 70 years of Christmas music this evening at the Roanoke Rapids Theatre.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

After 13 years, Rural Health Group CEO Brian Harris will be leaving to lead the nation’s fifth largest community health center in California.  

A Roanoke Rapids man who reportedly controlled a Zoo Road trap house was arrested at the end of the November, according to the City County Drug Task Force.

A meeting Thursday with the ownership group proposing to buy the Roanoke Rapids Theatre went smoothly, City Manager Joseph Scherer said.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following:

Thursday, 07 December 2017 14:28

DYW home tour set Sunday

The Distinguished Young Women of Roanoke Valley Scholarship Program will host its fourth annual Christmas Home Tour on Sunday from 1:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. where eight homes, plus one specialty store, around Roanoke Rapids will be featured.

After its tree-lighting ceremony and Sunday’s parade, the city has two more events planned to celebrate the Christmas season.

Page 1 of 230

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Dec 15 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 808 guests and one member online

Login Form