Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Thursday, 14 December 2017 20:59

Rosa Bryant Crumpler

A memorial graveside service for Rosa Bryant Crumpler, 90, who died on October 31, 2017, in Antioch California, will be held Saturday, December 16, 2017, at Cedarwood Cemetery at 1 P.M. with Rev. Steve McElroy officiating.

A Weldon area man was apprehended in Georgia this morning and is being held pending extradition in the murder of a 1-year-old boy.

Thursday, 14 December 2017 11:25

Task force roundup: Weldon arrests

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 17:39

Roy Lee Powell

Roy Lee Powell, 86, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at Wake Medical center in Raleigh.

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 17:06

Intended target of Maple St. drive-by sought

A man who is considered the intended target of a Tuesday night drive-by shooting in Weldon is now wanted by police for reportedly firing back at his reputed assailants.

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 15:32

Shirley Ann Smith Mosley

Mrs. Shirley Ann Smith Mosley, 83, of Roanoke Rapids, died December 9, 2017, at Sentara Obici Hospital in Suffolk, VA.

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 15:29

Laura 'Faye' Draper Wood

 Laura “Faye” Draper Wood, 83, went to be with her Heavenly Father Tuesday, December 12, 2017.

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 15:23

Sheriff's office seeks info in two cases

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is seeking the public’s assistance in two cases:

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 14:59

RRPD roundup: Arrest after OD; fugitive warrant

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Captain Bobby Martin:

Page 1 of 1008

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Dec 15 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 793 guests and one member online

Login Form