We Are Improving!

We hope that you'll find our new look appealing and the site easier to navigate than before. Please pardon any 404's that you may see, we're trying to tidy those up!  Should you find yourself on a 404 page please use the search feature in the navigation bar.  

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

On Wednesday May 29, Roanoke Rapids High School held its annual Athletic Banquet. 

It was a wonderful night as the RRHS Athletic Program celebrated the student-athletes that competed in the 20 varsity and 5 JV teams this school year. 

The evening started off by celebrating RRHS's conference championship teams of Golf and Girls Soccer. 

Then coaches Craig Jean for Girls Soccer and Phil Wheat for Golf were each honored as Conference Coach of the Year in their respective sports. 

After that, the following student-athletes were honored as a Conference Player of the Year:  Reagan Taylor as Boys Swimmer of the Year, Kalissa Williams as Softball Player of the Year, Wyatt Beaver as Golfer of the Year, and Avery Qualls as Girls Soccer Defensive Player of the Year. 

Next on the program each sport honored their all-conference and team award winners. 

The evening wrapped up with the presentation of the RRHS Athletics Major Awards.  The following student-athletes were awarded the highest honors from RRHS Athletics for their hard work, dedication, and overall excellence in the way they represented RRHS and the whole community.

Sports Club Spark Plug Award (Female):  Cadence Elliot  

Sports Club Spark Plug Award (Male):  Seth Temple

Aimee Erwin Award:  Kalissa Williams

Mickey Gukich Award: Gabriel Roberts

Cranford Hoyle Award (Female):  Kayla Whitfield

Cranford Hoyle Award (Male):  Shep Fowler

Best All-Around Athlete Award (Female):   Kamdyn Jean

Best All-Around Athlete Award (Male):  Darren Solomon


Pictured:  Bottom row (left to right):  Kamdyn Jean, Kayla Whitfield, Kalissa Williams, and Cadence Elliot.  Top Row (left to right):  Shep Fowler, Gabriel Roberts, Darren Solomon, and Seth Temple.