Hockaday Funeral Service

Hockaday Funeral Service (497)

Saturday, 25 October 2014 18:01

Rhoda Lee Smiley Joyner

Rhoda Lee Smiley Joyner, 87 of Harris Street died Friday, October 24, 2014 at her home surrounded by her loved ones.

Friday, 24 October 2014 18:41

Glenwood Dale Jenkins Sr.

Glenwood Dale Jenkins, Sr., 61 of Morgan Drive, Roanoke Rapids died Thursday, October 23, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Thursday, 23 October 2014 21:17

Lovell 'Bell' Stansbury Gray

Lovell “Bell” Stansbury Gray, 98, passed away Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at Hampton Manor in Gaston.  

Saturday, 18 October 2014 17:08

Raymond Woodruff Jr.

RAYMOND ‘RAY’ WILLIAM WOODRUFF, JR.

AUTO MECHANIC

Saturday, 18 October 2014 17:03

George Thomas Walker

George Thomas Walker, 59, of Richmond, Virginia, passed away from injuries  sustained in a car accident on October 17, 2014. .        

Friday, 17 October 2014 23:08

Darrell Henry Hite

Darrell Henry Hite, 59, died Friday, October 17, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.  

Friday, 17 October 2014 01:54

Beatrice Hardee

Beatrice Hardee, 86, died Wednesday, October 15, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.  

Friday, 17 October 2014 01:50

Peggy Smith Canady

Peggy Smith Canady, a long-time resident of Rocky Mount and later Roanoke Rapids, passed away Wednesday, October 15th at Autumn Care in Nashville, North Carolina.  She is predeceased by her husband Wayne C. Canady, and her Parents Robert J. and Mary Francis Smith.     

Saturday, 11 October 2014 19:23

John Edward 'J.E.' Evans

John Edward “J.E.” Evans, Jr., 85, went to his homecoming with the Lord, Friday, October 10, 2014 at his home along the Roanoke River surrounded by his loved ones.

Page 1 of 39