We Are Improving!

We hope that you'll find our new look appealing and the site easier to navigate than before. Please pardon any 404's that you may see, we're trying to tidy those up!  Should you find yourself on a 404 page please use the search feature in the navigation bar.  

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

The Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame Foundation is honored to announce its Class of 2019 who will be inducted into the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall Saturday September 28, 2019..

The purpose of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize, honor, and provide an enduring memorial for those persons whose outstanding contributions have enriched the athletic program and brought honor to the school.

Several outstanding athletes, coach, and a team have been elected to the Class of 2019 of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame. They include Olivia Ballew, Samuel Paul Dickens, Cary Foster, Mickey Gukich, Brian Howard, John Cameron Little, George Nethercutt, William Thomas Stanley, Coach Russell Weinstein and the 1991 2A State Championship golf team.

They will be enshrined during an induction banquet on Saturday evening, September, 28, 2019, at the Kirkwood Adams Community Center.Doors open at 6:00 p.m. and the induction ceremony will begin after the 6:30 p.m. dinner.

The Hall of Fame is housed in the lobby of the Joseph W. Talley Physical Education and Music Building on the campus of Roanoke Rapids High School.

The 2019 inductees will also be introduced to the community on Friday night, September 27, 2019, during half-time of the Roanoke Rapids football game.

Tickets for the banquet are $20 each or a table may be purchased for $200. Tickets are available at Roanoke Rapids High School Office with Cindy Boone, Discovery Toyota with Kenneth Turner, Archer Finiancial with Randy Archer, Wrenn Sports Graphics, Screen Printing and Embroidery or from any committee member: Rocky Lane, Rex Stainback, Steve Holliday, Randy Archer, Cindy Boone, Lynn Little, and Randy Wrenn. Call the High School office at 252‐519‐7200 for further information